Online College Essay Bootcamp (2021)

Write a compelling, successful personal statement for your Common Application with the help of our college essay boot camp! This four-week-long online class includes 4 small-group sessions and 2 hours of individual coaching time. We’ll guide students through planning, drafting and revising a personal statement essay over the course of one month.

  • $0.00
Course Outline
  • First session: understanding your goals, identifying a great topic, how to write your first draft
  • Second session: focusing your story, revising for structure and main idea
  • Third session: how to “go deeper” with your draft by bringing in more complexity
  • Fourth session: polishing your essay, revising for language, voice, and grammar

In addition to the 4 hour-long group sessions, students will have 2 hours of one-on-one coaching time with their instructor which can be scheduled as they wish.

We are offering our college essay boot camps in May, June, July and August so students can choose the time that works best for their schedule. All of these boot camps will be held remotely over the Zoom platform.

Course Schedules

The May 2021 class will meet on Sundays from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. MST

  • Sunday, May 2
  • Sunday, May 9
  • Sunday, May 16
  • Sunday, May 23

The June 2021 class will meet on Wednesdays from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. MST

  • Wednesday, June 9
  • Wednesday, June 16
  • Wednesday, June 23
  • Wednesday, June 30

The July 2021 class will meet on Tuesdays from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. MST

  • Tuesday, July 6
  • Tuesday, July 13
  • Tuesday, July 20
  • Tuesday, July 27

The August 2021 class will meet on Mondays from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. MST

  • Monday, August 2
  • Monday, August 9
  • Monday, August 16
  • Monday, August 23

ACT vs. SAT?

1-on-1 Test Prep

Academic Tutoring